Apply now

Please click on the appropriate form below which will take you through to our online application form. You should receive an automatic reply and a member of staff will contact you to discuss your application.

If you have any questions please call Gillian Mininch, Leader Recruitment and Training Manager on 01768 890091.

Assessments and Navigation Skills 

Once you've completed an application form and it's been accepted, you'll be invited to attend one of our residential Guidelines assessments. We'll be looking at your navigation and party leadership skills as well as your all round ability to ensure our guests have an enjoyable holiday.

More information on Assessments

More information on Navigation Skills

Assessment Dates

Assessments are held throughout the year. We have different levels of assessment available depending on the level of walks you want to lead – Lowland, Moorland or Mountain. It’s also possible to do a shorter assessment if you have a summer ML or an HML.

Mountain assessment

Fri 17 March - Mon 20 March

Conistonwater, Lake District

Sat 8 July - Tues 11 July

Conistonwater, Lake District

Moorland & Lower Mountain assessment

Mon 3 April - Thurs 6 April

Church Stretton, Shropshire Hills

Mon 17 July - Thurs 20 July

Derwentwater, Northern Lake District

Lowland assessment

Fri 16 June  - Mon 19 June

Abingworth, South Downs

Fri 7 July  - Mon 10 July

Abingworth, South Downs

Assessment for HML award holders

Call us on 01768 890091 to discuss assessment options.

Assessment for ML award holders – two nights

Sat 27 May 2017 - Mon 29 May 2017  Conistonwater, Lake District 

Deposit

We provide Full Board accommodation and any transport used during the assessment. There's no charge to attend but we request a £30 booking deposit which is refunded after you attend the course. You will need to cover your own travel costs to get to the assessment.

For more information email Gillian Mininch, Leader Recruitment and Training Manager or call 01768 890091.  

Sign up for our newsletter

Our newsletters are a great way to receive special offers, inspiring articles, stories and news from HF Holidays.

To subscribe, please enter your email address below and click 'submit'.

We won't pass your details on to any third party unless we have your express permission, you are free to unsubscribe at any time.